LICENSE TO CARRY *NOW MORE DETAILED* STEP-BY-STEP

STEP ONE:

1. APPLY ONLINE AT TEXAS.GOV

HERE YOU WILL FILL OUT AND SUBMIT YOUR APPLICATION AND PAY THE REQUIRED FEES TO THE STATE OF TEXAS FOR YOUR LICENSE. 

(AVERAGE CIVILIAN, NEW APPLICANT, $40)

STEP TWO:

2. SCHEDULING ELECTRONIC FINGERPRINTS

AFTER YOU HAVE COMPLETED AND SUBMITTED YOUR ONLINE APPLICATION YOU WILL RECEIVE AN EMAIL FROM uenroll.identogo.com

THIS EMAIL WILL CONTAIN A PERSONALIZED LINK FOR YOU TO SCHEDULE FINGERPRINTS.  YOUR LINK WILL TAKE TO THE IDENTOGO WEBSITE FOR AVAILABLE LOCATIONS AND SCHEDULING. 

FINGERPRINT SERVICES ARE TYPICALLY $10 AT TIME OF SERVICE.  

If you don't have email access or Don't receive your identogo email, there are alternatives.  You may visit the DPS website "Fingerprint Services" OR Call (888) 467 - 2080 and provide service code 119Q91

STEP THREE:

3. ATTEND CLASS

ATTEND SCHEDULED CLASS. 

CLASS TYPICALLY RUNS BETWEEN 4-6 HOURS.

TYPICAL SCHEDULED CLASSES ARE $75

Course material includes

  • Laws that Relate to Weapons and the Use of Deadly Force

  • Handgun Use and Safety

  • Non-violent dispute resolution

  • Safe Storage

DPS written exams must be completed with a passing score of 70%

SHOOTING PROFICIENCY ("Shooting Test")

AT THE RANGE

DPS handgun proficiency exam can be completed with a semi or non-semi automatic pistol with a passing score of 70%

WE RECOMMEND BRINGING YOUR OWN FIREARM AND AMMO, BUT THIS IS NOT REQUIRED.

ADDITIONAL AMMUNITION AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE AT TESTING TIME. 

 

WE HAVE SEVERAL FIREARMS AVAILABLE FOR RENTALS.  AMMO PURCHASE IS REQUIRED FOR ALL RENTALS.

PROFICIENCY EXAM (aka "Shooting Test")

 

SHOOTERS WILL FIRE TOTAL OF 50 ROUNDS

3 YARD LINE - 20 SHOTS

 

5 Shots (one shot exercise)  - 2 seconds allowed each shot

 

10 Shots (two shot exercise) - 3 seconds allowed for each 2 shot sequence

 

5 Shots fired in 10 seconds

7 YARD LINE - 20 SHOTS

 

5 Shots - fired in 10 seconds

5 Shots (fired in 2 stages)

2 shots fired in 4 seconds

3 shots fired in 6 seconds

5 Shots (one shot exercise) - 3 seconds allowed for each shot

5 Shots fired in 15 seconds

15 YARD LINE - 10 SHOTS

5 Shots (fired in 2 stages)

2 shots in 6 seconds

3 shots in 9 seconds

5 Shots fired in 15 seconds

 

 

 

STEP FOUR:

4. SEND IN YOUR DOCUMENTS

After passing the course, YOU WILL BE RESPONSIBLE TO SUBMIT YOUR OWN CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION

AFTER YOU HAVE SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED AND PASSED THE CLASS, YOUR INSTRUCTORS WILL PROVIDE YOU WITH YOUR CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION (FORM LTC-100).  WE WILL EMAIL YOU A SIGNED PDF COPY OF YOUR LTC-100 FORM.  YOU MUST UPLOAD THIS TO THE DPS WEBSITE YOURSELF TO COMPLETE YOUR APPLICATION PROCESS.

Upload your form and any other necessary and supporting documents to DPS (click here).

STEP FIVE:

5. WAIT

ALL THAT IS LEFT NOW IS TO WAIT. YOUR NEW LICENSE WILL ARRIVE IN THE MAIL.  DPS STATES THAT APPLICATIONS CAN TAKE UP TO 60 DAYS (but can be completed in less than one weeks time)

QUESTIONS ABOUT WHO CAN OR CAN NOT GET A LICENSE?

Unsure of your eligibility? Find requirements here.

nraRules.jpg
PARTNERS
LOGO.jpg

REAL TEXAS VENDING

 

Full Service Vending, Gaming, Entertainment, and ATMs.

CONTACT

Fort Worth, Texas 76108

Tel: 817.894.6111

Email: info@stockyardsecurity.com

TxLaw.jpg

Texas Law Shield

 

Legal Defense for Home Defense

KMB_Jewels.JPG

KISS MY BRASS Jewels

 

Jewelry, Accessories, and Art from Spent Brass.

Bullet Jewelry & Designs.

© 2019 BY STOCKYARD SECURITY SERVICES. S3. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM